Quarter of a Century and Forever a Kid

So, maybe I’m still a kid. I still enjoy celebrations and I still enjoy the little thrills.

I still like to laugh a lot and procrastinate and derp around doing nothingreallywhyisthereaproblem.

I still like to wear raggy clothes.

I still like balloons and candies and toys.

I still like drawing stick figures and trees and flowers.

I still play with my hair when it’s all soapy and sudsy and I make myself look like a shark.

I still talk to myself inside the toilet.

I still eat and get messy and get ketchup stains on my shirt and shorts.

I still can’t get my make up right.

I still like to make rhymes and stories and poems.

I still cry.

I still pout.

I still like to giggle at green jokes and point at silly people on the street.

I still sit on pavements and rocks and sidewalks and wherever-the-hell-I-can.

I still get scared.

I still make mistakes and still stumble on my own feet.

I still like to think my mom and dad are still around to hold my hand wherever I go.

I still like to think I can noogie my brother into doing what I want.

I still like to think I look like my 18-year-old self. :3

I still like to think I look like my 18-year-old self. :3

And I still like to greet myself, for overcoming all the obstacles and shit that Life has thrown my way. You’re awesome. #selflove

2 thoughts on “Quarter of a Century and Forever a Kid

  1. I still play with my hair when it’s all soapy and sudsy and I make myself look like a shark. – Relate!!! LOL. Bit hard doing it with long hair! :D

    HBD Bevie! <3 <3 <3

Got something to say?

