When I have kids

It’s not yet time for me to have one (or two, or three), I believe, but when (note: not if; it’s when) I do I will read to them this book:

Go the Fuck to Sleep - Adam Mansbach

Cover art for Go the F**k to Sleep by Adam Mansbach

Go the F**k to Sleep is a bedtime book, not for the kids but for the parents. Witty and profane, it captures the entire essence of putting your kid to sleep. Again, I don’t have kids yet but I tried to put my nephew to sleep before and it was an excruciating ordeal. I was friggin’ fucking tired from work then but his mom asked me for that small favor. Put to sleep a two-year-old boy. No big deal, right? NOT. Took me an hour and a half to get him sleepy. Gawd. Paano pa kung anak ko?! *flails*

I actually have the transcript to the book, but it’s better to hear it. Soundcloud is hosting the audio book and SAMUEL L. JACKSON IS READING SO THAT’S AWESOME. Haha, I can’t get over it. It’s SAMUEL L. JACKSON. I expected to see some gun whipping. In my head anyway. :)) Go clickie below and listen. :)

“Cut the crap! SLEEP.”

This is the first thing I will ask for during my baby shower. I want a hardbound copy of this book. Yes, Mama Bevie is demanding. xD

Got something to say?

