Reading from Right to Left

Fairy Tail. Sket Dance. Kaichou wa Maid-Sama!. Kuroshitsuji. L♥DK. Watashi ni xx Shinasai!. Ibitsu. Inumimi. Mimi’s Ghost Stories.

These are just some of the mangas I’m currently following. Except for the last three titles, these are ongoing serials.

I wasn’t a manga enthusiast before. I’ve always thought that e-books (because, technically, these are e-books…sort of) are quite tiresome to read. I told myself before that I’d rather have the real book in hand than to tire my eyes from reading onscreen.

Early this year, however, I gave Mangareader.net a chance. I began with Kuroshitsuji, a manga about a seemingly innocuous butler who can assassinate a bunch of thugs using silverware.

Kuroshitsuji C04P15

I wish I was kidding.

By the time I finished, I was hooked. Ayu also started to introduce me to other titles and genres. (I used to be all shoujo before, haha.) After reading Ibitsu, I’m looking for other seinen/creepyfuckshit titles. Of course, I still enjoy the usual shoujo/kiligangsagad titles. Like this one from Watashi ni xx Shinasai!:

Shigure and Hikaru

How many times have I heard this from you? :”>

Tsundere characters make my head hurt and my heart spin. Wee. xD

Got something to say?

